Watch Blue Origin launch Jeff Bezos to space live, along with the youngest and oldest astronauts ever – TechCrunch

[ad_1]

Blue Origin is about to launch its absolutely reusable New Shepard spacecraft with people on board for the primary time on Tuesday, and it’s sending Amazon founder and billionaire Jeff Bezos up alongside together with his brother and two record-setting astronauts. The launch reside stream above is scheduled for six:30 AM CDT (7:30 AM EDT/4:30 AM PDT), with the precise liftoff focused for eight AM CDT (9 AM EDT/6 AM PDT).

The complete flight profile features a takeoff from Blue Origin’s distant West Texas facility, adopted by an ascent to a top of roughly 62 miles above the Earth’s floor. These on board, together with Bezos, his brother Mark, 82-year outdated Wally Funk and 18-year outdated Oliver Daemen will then expertise between three and Four minutes of weightlessness contained in the New Shepard capsule, earlier than it returns to Earth slowed by parachutes for a landing within the West Texas desert after which a restoration by Blue Origin workers.

This isn’t considerably completely different when it comes to timing or sequence from the 15 prior New Shepard flights that Blue Origin has flown, however that is the primary one with people on board (together with the world’s richest), so it’s clearly the one to look at.

[ad_2]

Supply hyperlink